Spreading the love..for no reason at all

Spreading the

Recently, one of my friends lost someone very close to her and she reached out to me. I didn’t realize how close she had been to this person and how much she was affected by this person’s death. When someone I love is affected by life in a good way or bad way, I truly feel for them. We began reflecting about our college days and how much we missed each other. We were roommates and now we live about 5 hours away from each other. The death of her friend was very unexpected and the last time she saw him he said,  “I love you, you are one of my best friends,” not even knowing that the was the last time they would see each other. And I thought to myself, how often do we express our love to people who are important to us? For no reason, no occasion, just because. I definitely want to do better. I don’t want anyone to question how much they mean to me, whether  I spoke with them last week or six months ago. And it’s just good to stay in touch. In any given day, you never know what someone else is going through, or what may happen in a day, and saying the three words “I love you” or “You mean so much to me” can make such a difference in a person’s day, week, or hard moment in life. We may show it in our actions (which to me is most important), but some times verbal expression is just what someone needs.

Spread the love!

Fatima custom signature

8 thoughts on “Spreading the love..for no reason at all

  1. Carrie From Carrie This Home says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your friends loss. I agree that it is so important to let others around me know I love them. Sometimes it may feel a little wierd saying those three words not knowing what their response will be but it’s worth taking the risk!

  2. Tiffany @DaydreamingRealist says:

    Absolutely. I think about this too when I talk to people. I try to keep peace with everyone. My grandma always says ‘I love you’ instead of saying bye; she says that’s the last thing you should say to anyone, so they’ll remember it (I love you).

  3. Brooke Ellen says:

    I love this post! Every moment is precious and I always say I love you to those that matter whenever I can. So they always know how important they are to me.

    xoxo
    Brooke

    inaworldofbees.com

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

