Blessings from Blogging

 Add subtitle text-3

It’s been about 7 months since I started my blog. I originally started it only focusing on finances, but wanted to expand it so that I could reach a bigger audience. For the first couple of months, I felt so uneasy, like I had no direction and was feeling really discouraged.

I wasn’t sure if this was something that I should be doing. I’m not really sure what changed my spirit, but once I changed my domain to freelyfatima.com, I could see the vision. I was getting a lot of encouragement from family and friends, and I was feeling revived.

I’m not exactly sure where this blog is going to take me, but I’m excited for the journey and I’m excited that the idea of blogging was entered my heart. Blogging can look intimidating and competitive, but more often than not it was the fear and doubt within myself that blocked me from seeing the possibilities. One of the blessings from blogging has been finding a community that not only increases and expands my network, but is a place where people just like me can support one another as they grow. I’ve read such great stories of women making connections solely from blogging and becoming life long friends. While I don’t know her personally,  I want to thank Logan Can for creating a blogging community that has been such a blessing and source of encouragement on this journey.

Blogging has taught me to never give up, to have patience and walk in faith, not be afraid to take risks, and believe that all things work together for good! I’m so grateful!

If you’re a blogger, how has blogging blessed you? Comment! below!

Fatima custom signature

 

16 thoughts on “Blessings from Blogging

  1. tianna says:

    definitely blogging can be amazing if you let it and do your best. And everyone is different and their goals are different. we have to stick together, though, to really make the impact we want, I think.

  2. Carrie From Carrie This Home says:

    I’m also so thankful for Logan and her efforts to help bloggers like us make connections! The one thing that really makes my day is seeing a post of mine reach a reader in a positive way. There’s nothing better than helping inspire or encourage someone through my little blog! Glad to see you’re enjoying blogging too!

  3. ashley says:

    It is really hard not to psych yourself out in the blogging world, I think. That said, it has a ton to offer, and I truly love almost everything that comes along with being part of the blogging world.

  4. ajarzens says:

    I love the community that Logan has grown and fostered. There are so many ways that blogging has blessed my life, from the relationships to keeping me from being homeless!

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

