10 FUN Fall Inspired Date Ideas

10 FUN fall inspired date ideas | Freely Fatima

My husband and I are always trying to find different and fun things to do when we plan our date nights. Dating is so essential in cultivating a good relationship, but there’s so much more to do than dinner and a movie!

With fall coming (it’s already here in Upstate NY!) why not go on some dates to enjoy the beautiful fall season? Here are my top 10 fall inspired date ideas for you and your beau!

1. Winery or Brewery – Do you have local wineries or breweries in your area? Stop by and sample some great locally made drinks. Such a great and fun time. Just make sure you eat something before you go! 😉 lol

2. Apple picking – This is one of my absolute favorite things to do in the fall. Living in Upstate, there are so many apple farms where you can not only pick apples, but buy great homemade baked goods. So so so fun!! This idea is great for a double date too!

3. Carving pumpkins – Going to pick a pumpkin is fun in itself. Don’t just go to the grocery store if you can help it! Go to a local farm that harvests pumpkins, carve it at home and don’t forget to roast those pumpkin seeds!

4. Cooking class: To me, the colder it gets, cooking at home becomes easier and easier. Find a cooking class in your area where you can learn some new fun recipes for home! Cooking is a great date idea because it involves communication, team work, and flirting..always include flirting when cooking! It makes it so much more fun 🙂

5. A walk in the park: The air is brisk and clean, it’s cool but not too cold, gorgeous hues of reds, yellows, and oranges are your scenery, you feel and hear the crunch of fallen leaves under your feet all while enjoying quality time with your boo. It just doesn’t get better than this!

6. Just like we enjoy festivals in the summer, there are some great ones in the fall. Take the time to enjoy outside going to the last festivals and outside events of the year before you can’t!

7. A drive in movie: Pack up your favorite snacks and go to your nearest drive in movie. It’s the perfect chance to snuggle with your love under a nice warm blanket.

8. Corn mazes, hay rides, and haunted houses oh my! – Halloween brings so many fun activities. It’s fun to see how your man or lady will react when they are startled by something jumping out at them! LOL This is great for groups too.

9. Chair lifts at your local ski resort – I have never done this but just read about it. What a great idea! Ski resorts will operate their chair lifts during this time of year so that you can see the gorgeous foliage from a bird’s eye view. This sounds like a lot of fun.

10. Go to a football game! Local teams, college, or NFL. There’s nothing like fall and football, and tailgating. Enjoy the game!

What’s your favorite date in the fall?

Fatima custom signature

40 thoughts on “10 FUN Fall Inspired Date Ideas

  1. Jenna @ A Savory Feast says:

    I have been wanting to go to a winery on a date night soon. That would be so much fun! These are great ideas, thanks for sharing.

  2. spiffykermscom says:

    I love these tips – such good ideas, because I think you still need to “date” your husband once you’re married to him, otherwise your life will be boring! I love exploring new places, or doing new things with my husband accompanying me.

    Apple picking is the epitome of Fall, I think. I’ll have to go again this year and stock up on my favourite kind of apple: Honey Crisp. OMGGGG.

    My husband would 100% disagree with the ski chair lift ride. He’d hike up it, and I’d be on the chair lift waving to him on the trail hahhahahaha.

  3. Andi says:

    Photography trips – like heading into San Francisco for the day to photograph a new area – while doing that we check out new restaurants and just enjoy each others company!

  4. Andi says:

    A photography outing – we’ll head into San Francisco to take photos of a new area and then check out a new restaurant and enjoy each other’s company!

  5. Trish says:

    This is a really good list! We have a drive in theater not too far from us and I feel like it’s practically a requirement that we go there in the fall and cuddle under some blankets 🙂

  6. L says:

    i think have been stuck in the movie, dinner and park mantra that i think we need to add apple picking or pumpkin carving to it. great list

  7. mishka824m says:

    I love both the concept and the content of this post. I’m always looking for new fun things to do with my honey, and most of these are really family-friendly as well. And what new couple isn’t looking for an excuse to cuddle in a hay ride or jump into one another’s arms at a scary haunt?! 🙂

  8. Sarah Beth says:

    My husband just found out this weekend that I have never been to a drive in, so I am hoping he plans that really soon! The drive-in, hot chocolate and popcorn sound perfect to me.

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

