Currently…

 icecream-3

So I was reading Simply Sweet Moments’ “currently” post and decided to hop on the bandwagon. What I love about these types of posts is that you are really getting to know the blogger and you can find others who have similarities!  Here you go!

Watching – Currently I’m watching Scandal and How to Get Away with Murder

MV5BMTUwMTQyMTIwMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjI1MzU2Nw@@._V1_SX640_SY720_      how-to-get-away-with-murder-poster

all on ABC. They have a great line up this year! I’m excited to see how HTGAWM will do. The first episode was really good. Shonda Rhimes never disappoints! Her writing and creativity is impeccable and Viola Davis was awesome! Scandal has taken quite a twist so I’m excited to see how everything pans out!

Reading – Textbooks! I’m back in school but I am going to try to squeeze in reading: The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander

Listening To – 

luke-james-deluxe

Hands down Luke James‘ debut album is on repeat! You can play the album the whole way through. I don’t know too many people who open for Beyonce, but he did! And he opened for Jill Scott when I went to see her in concert for New Years. He is an amazing artist and someone to look out for!

Working on –  A midterm and I just found out it has to be 6-10 pages *starts crying* I will be so glad when this research class is over!

Feeling – pretty good! I can’t complain. I will feel better when the weekend comes because its my mom’s birthday!

Thinking about  – whether or not I want to have a small get together for the holidays. The hubby and I have a cute apartment and it’s always fun to get family together and I secretly love to be a hostess.

Loving – all of the great recipes that I have found on Pinterest! Take a look at my favorite one. I hope to make it next week! Click here!

My favorite photo – Right now, my favorite photo is of my sister in law and my mother in law! My sister in love (we say that instead of in law) is one of my best friends and she lives in North Carolina 😦 Many states away from New York!

10421227_10204799507530981_5506034730980721255_n

Bonus: Looking forward to – going on a cruise with my sister in love in November!! I’m counting down the days to have some rest and relaxation! I’m so excited!

What are you currently doing?

Fatima custom signature

44 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. spiffykermscom says:

    Your Mother-In-Love (totally love that) is gorgeous! I mean, so is your sister-in-love too. Hmm so what I’m currently doing: washing my dogs dog bed, cleaning up the kitchen a bit and overall decluttering the main living area 🙂

  2. therisselmanfamily says:

    I loved that you decided to join along! These posts are so fun! I’ve heard such great things about scandal and you should absolutely have a gathering for the holidays! It’s the best time of year! 🙂

    • Freely Fatima says:

      Scandal is the first show in a long time that I have been really excited about! I think I may there’s nothing like having ppl you love around good food, drinks, and good vibes! 🙂

  3. alice says:

    have the get together! you only live once. i’m off to discover Luke James, keep hearing his name everywhere! And happy birthday to your mom 🙂

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

