30 Days of Gratitude – Day 6 – A Praying Mother and Father

30 Days of Gratitude  Freely Fatima

I pray that I am half as wonderful to children as my parents have been to me. I am so eternally grateful for my parents and how influential, loving, and nurturing they have been in my life. Even now, as I am on my own, I can rely on my parents for anything. One of the things that I can rely on my parents doing for me without asking, is their prevailing prayer for me. There is power in a praying mother and father, it’s like having an extra covering over your life. That doesn’t mean difficult things won’t happen in life, but it means that you have people who are there to help you and pray you through those hard times. Seeing how my parents prayed for me has allowed me to become the praying woman that I am today. They led by example and showed me that prayer is a way to access God in the good times and the bad times.

What are you grateful for today? ❤

Fatima custom signature

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

