30 Days of Gratitude – Day 7 – Being Inspired Everyday

30 Days of Gratitude  Freely Fatima

I am so grateful for being constantly inspired by the resilience, strength, and tenacity of people I serve everyday. Social work has been such a rewarding career, and while many may think that we (social workers) are the ones inspiring others, but more often than not, it’s the other way around. Seeing the resilience among the clients and patients I work with puts things into perspective for me. One of my good friends who is a social worker said, “People are so amazing. I am humbled by how many strong, brave individuals are putting one foot in front of the other every day. I am happy to be part of this kind of humanity.” I feel the same way. I’m humbled and I am grateful to be able to witness this first hand.

What are you grateful for today?

Fatima custom signature

47 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 7 – Being Inspired Everyday

  1. cosmosmariners says:

    What a wonderful post–I loved the part where you said that it was more often the case that you were inspired by the people you work with. So great! We should all be more grateful for the people we encounter in our lives–they’re all helping us on our particular journeys!

  2. Maryn says:

    Such a great post, and concept. Gratitude is easy to overlook and it’s great to focus on! Today I’m grateful for my supportive husband and loving dog, Sadie. They bring me so much joy when things are tough, and always manage to pull me out of a dark place.

  3. Andi says:

    I am grateful that my hubby makes a lot of soup and freeze it! He is in India on business and I am home sick with the flu – so having the soups right there is wonderful!

  4. jen says:

    I love reading these types of posts and doing things like this. I’m thankful for my family – we’re small but always there for each other when we need it most! 🙂

  5. Lindsay says:

    This is so great!! I love that you are doing this 30 days of gratitude 🙂 Today I am grateful for technology because I live in a different state from my family and I got to sped the day talking to them and catching up with them!

  6. Rebekah says:

    Today I am grateful for our attached garage, because it snowed a ton last night and it was freezing this morning. Being able to shuffle the kids in to the vehicle without them getting cold or having to brush off the car was wonderful!

    • Freely Fatima says:

      Oh my! That is definitely something to be grateful for! A lot of the older houses around here don’t have attached garages. Where do you live?? We haven’t gotten any snow yet *thank goodness!

  7. Nickely Challenged says:

    I really need to do this more. I find my self more sad than happy. Complaining rather than praising. And unsatisfied than satisfied. I will try to change it today. I am grateful that I have a chance to be heard through my blog.

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

