30 Days of Gratitude – Day 9 – Corporate Worship

30 Days of Gratitude  Freely Fatima

I am so grateful for corporate worship. When a body of believers come together to worship God, it is a powerful thing. I enjoy my quiet time with God, where we can have our most intimate and personal conversations, but I look forward to the one day a week where I can worship God with so many others who love Him too! Worshipping God with others is so essential to the the souls of those who seek Him. It nourishes the soul, it offers deliverance, provides reassurance, it breaks yolks…corporate worship is everything!

“Come, let us sing for joy to the Lordlet us shout aloud to the Rock of our salvation. Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song. For the Lord is the great God, the great King above all gods. In his hand are the depths of the earth, and the mountain peaks belong to him. The sea is his, for he made it, and his hands formed the dry land. Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care.” Psalm 95: 1-7

What are you grateful for today? ❤

Fatima custom signature

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 9 – Corporate Worship

  1. Ashley LaMar (@ashlilee) says:

    I actually really struggle with worshiping in a group setting. My personal relationship with God is very intense but it’s very one-on-one. When I’m around fellow believers I struggle with conveying the same worship. I get caught up in wondering: Do they think I’m worshiping right? Is my love for God strong enough? evident enough? Am I singing loudly enough? Am I doing this right? One-on-one with God I feel no judgement but with others I worry about perceptions. It’s crazy.

    • Freely Fatima says:

      Ashley, I’m really glad that you are able to verbalize what so many people struggle with. Worshiping corporately and privately are pretty much the same thing. Both are about your personal relationship with God. When you Worship God in spirit and in truth, you are making a public statement of your love for God. Different churches and denominations vary when it comes to what worship looks like, however, it is still personal. Don’t worry about who is around you or if you are doing it “right.” There is no right way. The wrong way is if you are mimicking what you see and it doesn’t hold true to you. If you worry about what people see, then essentially you are straying from worship. I’m reminded of this song that we sing at my grandmother’s church
      We have come into this house, gathered in his name to worship him…and the second verse goes
      So forget about yourself and concentrate on Him and worship Him
      So forget about yourself and concentrate on Him and worship Him
      So forget about yourself and concentrate on Him and worship Him
      Worship Him, Christ, the Lord
      I encourage you to forget about what is going on around you, and just worship! In your own sincere way. It’s just that easy. I hope that this is helpful to you and I pray your strength in the Lord!

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

