30 Days of Gratitude – Day 12 – Letting Go

30 Days of Gratitude  Freely Fatima

I am so grateful for having the ability to let things go. I have been, sometimes still am someone who holds on to things that people do to me or say about me. I have not always been one who is easy to forgive until I realized that forgiveness and holding grudges is not about the person I have an issue with, it’s about me! Why would I want to continue to be miserable about something that has happened in the past? Everything in our life always works out for our good whether we can see it now or not. God allows us to go through things so that we can learn and grow from them, to discover our purpose, to become better than we were before. Sometimes we have to operate as if we got an apology that we know we won’t get. Sometimes we just have to Let. It. Go. This is not to negate how life an impact us, but is more about how we deal with life. How do we deal with people who are ill willed or hurt us? It’s doing you more harm than good when you hold on to the hurt and pain. It is so freeing to rid oneself of a stronghold. That’s what it is. Letting go is an act of love to yourself and I am so grateful for just letting things go!

What are you grateful for today?

Fatima custom signature

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)

