30 Days of Gratitude – Day 24 – Life

30 Days of Gratitude  Freely Fatima

Today I am grateful for life. Life gets taken for granted each and every day. Not everyone gets the chance to live out their full potential, to see their latter years, to live out their dreams.  Today, I am remembering the life of Mike Brown and the lives of many of our young Black men who have paid the ultimate sacrifice of being Black in America. Young men who had bright futures, young men who were not afforded the opportunity to live their lives, young men who did not know the day they woke up they would not return home. In the blink of an eye, your life can be taken in an instant, intentionally or not. It’s important to cherish and value your life, as much as possible, for we just don’t know the day or the hour. I am showing my gratitude..but this is also a sad moment in America.

Fatima custom signature

I'm so happy you are visiting Freely Fatima. Leaving comments on my posts brings me so much joy! xoxo to you :)